CWC26004MW - The Maltings Centre Demolition
Wolverhampton City CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
7 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Full Description
Wolverhampton Council is looking to obtain an estimated cost for the possible demolition of the Maltings Building. The cost to include the following and as per the CSA document attached:-
- Provision of all necessary supervision, labour, and resources to carry out the duties of principal contractor. Welfare facilities and Heras fencing for duration of the works.
- Allowance for Asbestos.
- Soft Strip structure prior to demolition.
- Demolition of existing structures down to ground floor slab level.
- Breakout slabs, foundations and underground pipework, cabling and ductwork etc in in its entirety.
- Note: the Council is in the process of disconnecting mains incoming services
- Removal of materials required to be removed from site
- Permeable surface over site for car parking purposed: soft landscaping to remain.
Requirements
- Removal of materials required to be removed from site
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Aecom Limited
4 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 12 Jul 2027£2m
total awarded
- 2
Base 25
£6m
total awarded
- 3
The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust
3 contracts wonlatest 4 Sept 2026ends 31 Jul 2026£176m
total awarded
- 4
HILTON MAIN CONSTRUCTION LIMITED
£13m
total awarded
- 5
Waterman Aspen
3 contracts wonlatest 11 Jun 2026ends 18 Jun 2027£387,430
total awarded
Aecom Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Wolverhampton City CouncilKey Dates
Published
7 January 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
