System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05ec2b · award

CP2698-25 GP Public Health Services

Devon County Council

Estimated Value

Up to £2,100,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

1 December 2025

Type

services

South WestGBlimitedCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

A contract to allow for General Practice to deliver public health services in Devon on behalf of the Local Authority. The services are: NHS Health Checks, smoking cessation services, and substance use service.

This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice. This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 following Direct Award Process B.

The contract commenced on 1st October 2025 and will expire 30th September 2028 There is an option to potentially extend the contract for a further 3 periods of 12 months. This is a new service with existing providers.

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Ashburton Surgery

£2,100,000

Axminster Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Barnfield Hill Surgery

£2,100,000

Barton Surgery

£2,100,000

Beacon Medical Group

£2,100,000

Bideford Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Bovey Tracey and Chudleigh Practice

£2,100,000

Amicus Health Group

£2,100,000

Bow Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Bradworthy Surgery

£2,100,000

Brannam Medical; Centre

£2,100,000

Budleigh Salterton Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Buckfastleigh Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Caen Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Castle Place Practice

£2,100,000

Chillington Health Centre

£2,100,000

Coleridge Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Combe Coastal Practice

£2,100,000

Dartmouth Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Fremington Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Haldon House Surgery

£2,100,000

Hill Barton Surgery

£2,100,000

Honiton Surgery

£2,100,000

Ide Lane Surgery

£2,100,000

Imperial Surgery

£2,100,000

Isca Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Kingsteignton Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Leatside Surgery

£2,100,000

Litchdon Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Mid Devon Medical Practice

£2,100,000

Mount Pleasant Health Centre

£2,100,000

Northam Surgery

£2,100,000

Norton Brook Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Okehampton Medical Centre

£2,100,000

Pinhoe Surgery

£2,100,000

QUEENS MEDICAL CENTRE LTD

£2,100,000

Redfern Health Centre

£2,100,000

Sid Valley Practice

£2,100,000

South Brent Health Centre

£2,100,000

Southernhay House Surgery

£2,100,000

St Leonard's Practice

£2,100,000

St Thomas Medical Group

£2,100,000

The Blackdown Practice

£2,100,000

The Foxhayes Practice

£2,100,000

The Heavitree Practice

£2,100,000

The South Lawn Medical Practice

£2,100,000

The Whipton Surgery

£2,100,000

Torrington Health Centre

£2,100,000

Townsend House Medical Centre

£2,100,000

WALLINGBROOK HEALTH GROUP

£2,100,000

Wembury Surgery

£2,100,000

Wonford Green Surgery

£2,100,000

Woodbury Surgery

£2,100,000

Wyndham House Surgery

£2,100,000

Yelverton Surgery

£2,100,000

Castle Gardens Surgery

£2,100,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    ARNOLDS PHARMACY LIMITED

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Dec 2025

    £700,000

    total awarded

  2. 2

    BAMPTON PHARMACY LTD

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Dec 2025

    £700,000

    total awarded

  3. 3

    NAIMANS UK LTD

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Dec 2025CH 04868834

    £700,000

    total awarded

  4. 4

    FOURMACY LTD

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Dec 2025CH 16001407

    £700,000

    total awarded

  5. 5

    EXMINSTER PHARMACY LIMITED

    1 contract wonlatest 1 Dec 2025CH 05262428

    £700,000

    total awarded

ARNOLDS PHARMACY LIMITED is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Devon County Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders191
Total spend£11,466,549,140
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

1 December 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender