Estimated Value
Up to £54,843,447
Deadline
Not specified
Published
2 July 2025
Type
services
Overview
Bristol City Council (BCC) sought to engage a single concessionaire with specialist food industry expertise to assume delivery responsibility for cafés, catering and event / function services across a number of venues expected to include, but not limited to: - City Hall - Bristol Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG) - M Shed - Central Library - Create Centre - Ashton Court Estate (Courtyard Café, Golf Café & Gold Ticket Office) - Hengrove Play Park: Beach Hut Cafe - Blaise Plant Nursery: Plant Cafe - Blaise Castle Estate: Blaise Cafe - Café kiosks: Canford Park, Oldbury Court Estate, St Georges Park: Bake Box Kiosk The contract allows for a clause to add further sites as they are required. The procurement process was conducted in accordance with the requirements of the Concessionary Contract Regulations 2016 ("CCR").
Specifically, the council followed a process similar to the Competitive Dialogue procedure described in the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (as amended) ("PCR") in terms of a process which allowed the council to shortlist suitable candidates on the basis of those who pass the Selection Questionnaire, engage with and discuss solutions with the bidders, before awarding the contract to the bidder offering the most economically advantageous tender. However, under the CCR, the council is not bound by the strict formalities or rules governing Competitive Dialogue in the PCR and is able to adapt and change that process within the flexibilities provided in Regulation 37 CCR.
The procurement process was formed of three principal stages: Selection Questionnaire (SQ), Invitation to Participate in Dialogue and Invitation to Tender. The award criteria detailed in this notice relate to the Invitation to Tender stage.
Key points
- City Hall
- Bristol Museum and Art Gallery (BMAG)
- M Shed
- Central Library
- Create Centre
- Ashton Court Estate (Courtyard Café, Golf Café & Gold Ticket Office)
- Hengrove Play Park: Beach Hut Cafe
- Blaise Plant Nursery: Plant Cafe
- Blaise Castle Estate: Blaise Cafe
- Café kiosks: Canford Park, Oldbury Court Estate, St Georges Park: Bake Box Kiosk The contract allows for a clause to add further sites as they are required.
Regulations cited
- Concessionary Contract Regulations 2016
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
The contract is for 10 years with the option to extend for a further 3 years. As per the Regulation 9 (3) of the CCR, the value of a concession contract shall be the total turnover of the concessionaire generated over the duration of the contract, net of value added tax, as estimated by the contracting authority or utility, in consideration for the works and services which are the object of the concession contract and for the supplies incidental to such works and services. The estimated full life value of this contract, including extensions, is £77,234,007 Initial term = 01/07/2025 to 30/06/2035 (est £54,843,447) Optional Extensions = 3 x 12 months (est £22,390,559)
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Compass Contract Services (UK) Limited trading as Restaurant Associates Venues
£54,843,447
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Bristol City CouncilKey Dates
Published
2 July 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Traffic & transport consultancy services (swindon lane development)
Swindon Parish Council seeks to appoint a qualified Traffic & Transport consultant to support its technical review of the forthcoming planning application for development at Sw
Reopening of framework agreement for live-in care (all-ages), complex care (all-ages) and trusted assessors for spot therapy and clinical psychology provision for NHS devon integrated care board
NHS Devon Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) is seeking to reopen the Framework Agreement and appoint suitable providers who have the capability and capacity to deliver the f
Reopening of the over 65 residential care home framework for swindon
Swindon Borough Council invites expressions of interest from suitably qualified and experienced service providers for admission to the existing Over 65 Years of Age Residential Car
Plymouth home-based intermediate care
NHS Devon sought to procure a managed Pathway 1 home-based intermediate care support service for Plymouth - to fully manage provision to support circa 60-80 individuals at any one
