Contract for the Provision of 24 hour Residential and / or Nursing Care Services across County Durham
Durham County CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
29 July 2025
Type
services
Overview
This Contract is for the provision of 24 hour residential and / or nursing care services (the Services). The Services shall be delivered with the aim of promoting person-centred care and quality of life for Service Users.
The Contract will operate as an Open Select List which providers will be appointed to and the subsequent delivery of any Services will be supplemented by separate, Individual Placement Agreements This procurement is issued under an Open Tender process in line with Public Contracts Regulations 2015 (PCR). The Council considers that the procurement falls under Regulation 74 of the PCR for contracts for social and other specific services (Light Touch Regime).
Regulations cited
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
A Charles Thomas (care) Ltd
Hawthorns Lodge Limited
ADORE CARE SPENNYMOOR LTD
AKARI CARE LIMITED
ANCHOR HANOVER GROUP
ARLINGTON CARE GROUP
ASCOT CARE (LANGLEY HOUSE) LIMITED
ASCOT CARE NORTH EAST LIMITED
BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITED
BEAMISH RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMES LIMITED
BONDCARE WILLINGTON LIMITED
BROOMHOUSE CARE LTD
CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS
CARELINE LIFESTYLES (UK) LTD
CRAIGARRAN LIMITED
CROWN CARE HOLDINGS LIMITED
DEVONSHIRE HOUSE CARE LTD
ELBA CARE LIMITED
ESSENTIAL CARE & SUPPORT LTD
GAINFORD CARE HOMES LIMITED, (Carewell (Health Care) Ltd)
Gainford Care Homes Ltd
HC-ONE LIMITED
HC-ONE NO 2 LIMITED
HILL CARE 3 LIMITED
IDEAL CARE (NORTH) LIMITED
LANDONA HOUSE LIMITED
LEAZES HALL CARE HOME
LOTUS CARE BRANDON LODGE
MANOR CARE HOME GROUP
MARIPOSA CARE HOME GROUP
MARTON CARE HOMES LTD
MMCG TOPCO HOLDINGS LTD
OBJECTQUEST LIMITED
PREMIER CARE HOMES LIMITED
RAYSON HOMES LIMITED
ROSEBERRY CARE CENTRES
ROSEMOUNT HOME
SANCTUARY CARE LIMITED
SHAFTESBURY CARE GRP Ltd
SHERBURN HOUSE CHARITY
SOLEHAWK LIMITED (POPULAR CARE LTD)
ST ANDREWS (MPS) LIMITED
ST MARYS CONVENT RESIDENTIAL HOME (THE ORDER OF GOOD AND PERPETUAL SUCCOUT)
ST PHILIPS CARE CALEDONIA LTD
STRONG LIFE CARE (TENLANDS) LTD
TAMARIS HEALTHCARE (ENGLAND) LIMITED
THE BEECHES NURSING AND CARE HOME
THE FIELDS CARE HOME
TRIMS GYM LIMITED
VILLAGE CARE HOME (MURTON) LIMITED
WEST HOUSE CAREHOME LIMITED
WEST LODGE CARE HOMES LIMITED
Castle Bank Care Home
Lambton House Ltd T/A Lambton House Care Home
Williams &Spenceley Ltd
Parklands Nursing Home
Advinia Health Care Limited
MERRYWELL CARE (BELMONT GRANGE) LTD
Seaham Care Limited
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Harrogate & District NHS Foundation Trust
3 contracts wonlatest 19 Dec 2025£232m
total awarded
- 2
Harrogate and District NHS Foundation Trust
2 contracts wonlatest 21 May 2025£157m
total awarded
- 3
County Durham and Darlington NHS Foundation Trust
1 contract wonlatest 20 Oct 2025£29m
total awarded
- 4
Pioneering Care Partnership
1 contract wonlatest 20 Oct 2025£29m
total awarded
- 5
Acorn Children & Families Wellbeing Limited
Harrogate & District NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Durham County CouncilKey Dates
Published
29 July 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Sunderland alternative provider medical services (APMS)
North of England Commissioning Support (NECS) is a commissioning support service working for and on behalf of NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board (the Relevant A
Gb-middlesbrough: planning consultancy services for land disposal
The University is looking for a qualified planning consultant to advise on how best to promote, plan and sell a piece of land on Lacy Road, Middlesbrough for residential development.
Sunderland integrated sexual health service (PSR direct award process C - notice of intention to make an award of a contact to the existing provider)
A contact for the provision of the Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Services ("the Service") including enabling open access, cost effective and high quality provision of contrac
ANE therapeutic support services
North Tyneside Council, on behalf of Adopt North East (ANE), is reopening a framework to appoint suppliers who can deliver therapeutic parenting courses and high‑level social work assessments for adopted children and families, focusing on trauma and attachment, with the contract running until 2029.
