Continuing Healthcare and Continuing Care Homecare Services Frameworks - NHS Derby & Derbyshire ICB
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 May 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care Board (DDICB), Derby City Council and Derbyshire County Council invited expressions of interest from suitably qualified providers of Continuing Healthcare (CHC) and Continuing Care (CC) Homecare Services (“the service”), to be delivered across the population of Derby & Derbyshire. The requirement will cover 100% health funded care packages for CHC Adults, CC Children & Young People and Fast Track services.
Providers could apply for one or all of the 3 areas. Jointly funded care packages with Derby City Council or Derbyshire County Council were also covered by this contract (by exception).
Any Qualified Provider (AQP) contracts are awarded on a zero value, zero volume basis. The contract for the initial window will commenced 01st June 2023 and will end 31st March 2028.
Key dates
- Duration
- 4 years
Regulations cited
- Public Contract Regulations 2015
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
Additional details
The total available contract will be for a period of 4 years 10 months with an option to extend for up to a further 22 months to the 31st March 2030 at the discretion of the commissioner. However, the contract length will be from the point of award until the expiration date of the contract.
The contracts dates (01st June 2023 – 31st March 2030) reflect the full contractual term for these services. Any applications awarded in subsequent windows during the life of the contract will have varying start dates but will all co-terminate on 31st March 2030.
Additional information: This procurement was commenced prior to the 1st January 2024, under the Light Touch Regime (LTR) of the Public Contract Regulations 2015. For the avoidance of doubt, the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 do not apply to this procurement process.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Multiple Suppliers
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Primary Eyecare Services
1 contract wonlatest 11 Jun 2026£4m
total awarded
- 2
Audiological Science Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 3
Scrivens Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 4
Specsavers Hearcare
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
- 5
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jan 2026£24m
total awarded
Primary Eyecare Services is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Derby & Derbyshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
13 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Stop smoking medication framework
West Northamptonshire Council intends to establish a new framework for the provision of Varenicline or Cytisine, under a Patient Group Directions (PGD) and referrals made through t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
