Continuing Health Care Services in Cheshire & Merseyside
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
25 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
The main purpose of the service is to deliver a service that fully complies with the statutory National Framework in relation to NHS Funded Care. This includes delivery of commissioned care, per individual patient, in line with service specifications that cover: Continuing healthcare Funded nursing care Complex care packages including palliative care Children's and young people's continuing care Specialist mental health care (Section 117) Specialist learning disabilities
NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a contract via Direct Award B to deliver a CHC service across Cheshire & Merseyside. The contract will start on the 1st of October 2024 and expire on 31st March 2025.
The contract will be of nil value and will include individual place agreements within the contract that will include agreed costs. These are new providers delivering an existing CHC Service across Cheshire & Merseyside that were onboarded between 1st October 2024 and 31st October 2024.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Active Pathways Ltd
£0
Vale Court Care Home (Assured Healthcare Solutions)
£0
Court Nursing Home (Beaufort Healthcare Ltd)
£0
Bebington Care Home (Candula Bebington Ltd)
£0
Thornton Manor Nursing Home (Care and Support TM Ltd)
£0
Avondale Mental Healthcare Centre (Delphside Ltd)
£0
Grange Nursing Home (DSL Care Holdings Ltd)
£0
Compact Personnel Ltd
£0
Enable Care Ltd
£0
Abuka Ltd
£0
Norway Lodge Nursing Home (Nickleford Care Homes Ltd)
£0
Brookview (Exemplar Healthcare Services Ltd)
£0
Edgewater (Exemplar Healthcare Services)
£0
Kavanagh Place (Exemplar Health Care Services Ltd)
£0
Charlotte House (Lovett Care Limited)
£0
Lyndale Nursing Home (Lyndale Care Home Ltd)
£0
Delamere House (Nestlings Care Ltd)
£0
Red Rocks Nursing Home Ltd
£0
The Grange Nursing Home (Rico Healthcare Ltd)
£0
Dundoran Nursing Home (Newbloom Healthcare Ltd)
£0
Evergreen Lodge (Newbloom Healthcare Ltd)
£0
St George's Care Home (St George's (Liverpool) Ltd)
£0
Derwent Lodge (Sure Care (UK) Ltd)
£0
Lezayre Care Home (Sure Care (UK) Ltd)
£0
Barnston Court Care Home (We Care Group Limited)
£0
Beechcroft Care Home (We Care Group Limited)
£0
Daleside Nursing Home (We Care Group Limited)
£0
Riversdale (We Care Group Limited)
£0
Abney Low Nursing Home (We Care Group Limited)
£0
3L Care Limited (We Change Lives)
£0
Belvidere Nursing Home
£0
Higham House (Genext Healthcare Solutions Ltd)
£0
The Manor House (BUPA Care Homes (BNH) Ltd)
£0
Wessex Lodge Nursing Home (Hestia Care Ltd)
£0
Leighton Court (HC-One Ltd)
£0
Impression Health & Support Chester Ltd
£0
St Mary's Care Centre (St Georges Nursing Home -Oldham)
£0
Abbeywell Court Nursing Home (Minster Care Group Ltd)
£0
Westhaven (Minster Care Group Ltd)
£0
Nazareth House (Nazareth Care Charitable Trust)
£0
Wirral Christian Centre Trust Ltd
£0
Marine View Lodge (Athena Healthcare - New Brighton Two- Ltd)
£0
Birch Tree Manor (Bondcare Willington Ltd)
£0
County Homes (Bondcare Willington Ltd)
£0
Hollins Park (Community Health Services Ltd)
£0
Chapel House Care Home Ltd
£0
Thingwall Hall (Congregation of The Brothers of Charity)
£0
Fairfield Nursing Home (Fairfield Healthcare Limited)
£0
Hazelwell Care Home (Care Concern Group Limited)
£0
Hoylake Cottage
£0
Safe Spaces Cook Acre (DHD and Co.)
£0
Harewood Park (My Choice Healthcare Limited)
£0
Mariners Park Care Home (Nautilus Welfare Fund)
£0
Potens - Cae Glas (Potensial Limited)
£0
Safe Harbour Care Home (Sai Care Limited)
£0
Sefton Hall Nursing Home Dawlish (Southern Healthcare Wessex Ltd)
£0
The Old Garden Care Home Ltd
£0
Mother Redcaps Care Home (Venturi Healthcare Ltd)
£0
Elderholme Nursing Home (Wirrelderly Ltd)
£0
Woodheath Care Home (Princedale Care)
£0
Secure Healthcare Limited (Secure Talent Limited)
£0
Ash-Lee Care Home (Ashmoor Health Care Ltd)
£0
SSL Farnham Common OPCO LP
£0
Homecare Direct Limited
£0
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
19 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,909
total awarded
- 2
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£118,330
total awarded
- 3
Boots UK Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,939
total awarded
- 4
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,581
total awarded
- 5
Superdrug Stores Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£46,558
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
25 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
