Compton Care Hospice (NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent ICB)
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (ICB)Estimated Value
Up to £514,557
Deadline
Not specified
Published
20 March 2025
Type
services
Overview
Compton Care Hospice is a valued system partner and are well engaged with the System Palliative and End of Life Care Programme Board and the newly formed ICS Palliative and End of Life Quality Group. They are committed to collaborative working to ensure that all patients and families in Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent receive the care they need.
Compton Care Hospice is an existing provider. The ICB is intending to award a contract to an existing provider following direct award process C, where the existing provider is satisfying the existing contract and will likely satisfy the proposed new contract, and the contract is not changing considerably, and the test for considerable change is not met.
The lifetime value of the contract is: £514,557 (for 12 months). The dates between which the services are intended to be provided are: 01/04/2025 to 31/03/2026.
Eligibility & compliance
Representations by providers must be made to decision makers by midnight Wednesday 2nd April 2025.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Contact & helpdesk
Email address where written representations should be sent: governance@staffsstoke.icb.nhs.uk Details of the award decision-makers: NHS SSOT ICB Finance and Planning Committee (FPC) on 7th January 2025.
Additional details
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.
For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the standstill period.
This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. The ICB is satisfied that the requirements for the provision of health care services are not changing considerably, i.e., they don't meet the considerable change threshold as set out in Regulation 6(10).
The intention is to award a contract to the existing provider, via the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023, Regulation 9, Direct Award C. The contract period shall be for a period 12-months from 1st April 2025 to 31st March2026.
The Planned Care, Cancer & Diagnostics (PCCD) Multi Disciplinary Team (MDT) and Procurement Operational Group (POG) agreement and approval processes seek to identify any Conflicts of Interest and, if declared, these are documented and managed according to SSOT ICB policy. Persons with known or declared Conflicts of Interest would be excluded from the decision-making process.
In this case, no conflicts were declared by any members of the ICB's Finance and Performance Committee. The ICB are confident that the existing provider is satisfying the original contract and will likely satisfy the proposed contract to a sufficient standard.
The continuation of existing services in 2025/26 will maintain capacity and reduced demand on primary and secondary care. The proposed contracting arrangements are not changing considerably from the existing contract.
The ICB Quality & Finance teams undertook these checks (including an assessment of the Basic Selection Criteria and Key Criteria) are recorded on the ICB's DMR Tracker. Right to Cancel: The Contracting Authority reserves the right to discontinue the direct award process at any time, which shall include the right not to award a contract or contracts and in addition reserves the right to award only part of this contract. The Contracting Authority shall not be liable for any costs or expenses incurred by any provider in connection with this Contract Notice, or in the completion or submission of any representation to the Contracting Authority.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Compton Care
£514,557
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Acorns Children's Hospice Trust
1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2025£66,628
total awarded
- 2
Katharine House Hospice
1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2025£1m
total awarded
- 3
St Giles Hospice
1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2025£2m
total awarded
- 4
Douglas Macmillan Hospice
1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2025£3m
total awarded
Acorns Children's Hospice Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Staffordshire and Stoke-on-Trent Integrated Care Board (ICB)Key Dates
Published
20 March 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Bereavement counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of a mental health crisis cafe and counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Multi media mental health engagement
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of early help mental health support
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
