Community Ophthalmology Services
NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
13 August 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care Board (ICB) in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) (PSR) 2023, through exercising the use of Direct Award B, Patient Choice Services, are looking to award a contract for the provision of Community Ophthalmology Services. NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care Board (ICB) in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) (PSR) 2023, through exercising the use of Direct Award B, are looking to award a contract for the provision of Community Ophthalmology Services.
The aim of the community ophthalmology service is to provide specialist out of hospital care for the diagnosis, treatment and management of a range of eyecare conditions. The service offers a decentralised eyecare provision to serve the local communities in Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin.
The service will improve access and reduce waiting times for ophthalmic services in the local health economy and will work seamlessly with other eye health services across the county to support service delivery and enable patients to better manage their health needs and increase self-care. The service will contribute to a reduction in the number of referrals made into acute secondary care settings for ophthalmic conditions which are amenable to treatment in primary and community secondary care settings.
Key dates
- Duration
- 3 years
Additional details
The prevailing NHS Standard Contract will take precedent and shall be updated accordingly on an annual basis. Providers accept any agreed local tariff rates as set by NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care Board (ICB).
This service is anticipated to be in place for a period of 3 years with the option to extend for up to a further 2-year period. The service shall go live from 1st July 2025. The provision of the Community Ophthalmology Service is an existing service and the ICB are awarding a contract to the following existing providers, in accordance with direct award process B: • Community Health and Eyecare Ltd (CHEC) 1-6 Star Building Olivers Place Fulwood Preston PR2 9WT ODS: AAV Company Number: 07296068
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd (CHEC)
£0
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd (CHEC)
1 contract wonlatest 13 Aug 2025£0
total awarded
- 2
SpaMedica Limited
1 contract wonlatest 13 Aug 2025£0
total awarded
- 3
New Medical Systems Limited (T/A 'Newmedica')
£0
total awarded
- 4
Shrewsbury and Telford Hospital NHS Trust
1 contract wonlatest 13 Aug 2025£0
total awarded
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd (CHEC) is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
13 August 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Bereavement counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of a mental health crisis cafe and counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Multi media mental health engagement
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of early help mental health support
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
