System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-064b1a · award

Community Dental Services South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

NHS NORTH EAST AND NORTH CUMBRIA INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

£2,539,755 – £5,443,666

Deadline

Not specified

Published

9 February 2026

Type

services

North EastGBlimitedCPV: 85130000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

INTENTION TO AWARD NOTICE PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care.

This is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service.

The lifetime value of the contracts are: Sunderland: £5,443,666.34 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care.

Eligibility & compliance

Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Public Contracts Regulations 2015

Additional details

Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period.

This is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice. North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service.

The lifetime value of the contracts are: Gateshead: £2,539,754.60 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028. The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care.

Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award. The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period.

Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR. This is a PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C Intention to Award Notice.

North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board intend to award a contract under PSR 2023 Direct Award Process C for continued services being provided by an existing provider who are providing a satisfactory service. The lifetime value of the contracts are: South Tyneside: £3,240,079.04 All contract are for 01 April 2026 - 31 March 2028.

The Community Dental Service (CDS) is a specialist NHS dental provision designed to serve patients who cannot easily access mainstream dental care. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice.

The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.

The publication of this notice marks the start of the Standstill Period. Representations by providers must be made to the relevant authority by 20 February 2026 This contract has not yet formally been awarded; this notice serves as an intention to award under the PSR.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

South Tyneside and Sunderland NHS Foundation Trust

£5,443,666

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

2 found
  1. 1

    Windmill (Heaton) Orthodontics Ltd

    2 contracts wonlatest 19 Feb 2026CH TBC

    £3m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Ms J Charlton

    1 contract wonlatest 19 Feb 2026CH TBC

    £1m

    total awarded

Windmill (Heaton) Orthodontics Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS North East and North Cumbria Integrated Care Board
Typepublic body
Total tenders633
Total spend£422,037,829
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

9 February 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

T
Open
906d1b91-94cf-466e-884e-b1ef23540fe1 · Contract

Gb-middlesbrough: planning consultancy services for land disposal

Teesside University
servicesNorth EastSME friendly

The University is looking for a qualified planning consultant to advise on how best to promote, plan and sell a piece of land on Lacy Road, Middlesbrough for residential development.

££100,000 — £500,000
⏱ 20 Oct 2026
Posted · 2w ago9d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f403 · tenderUpdate

Sunderland integrated sexual health service (PSR direct award process C - notice of intention to make an award of a contact to the existing provider)

Sunderland City Council
servicesNorth East

A contact for the provision of the Sunderland Integrated Sexual Health Services ("the Service") including enabling open access, cost effective and high quality provision of contrac

£Up to £17,848,012
Posted · 3w agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f7b6 · tender

ANE therapeutic support services

North Tyneside Borough Council
servicesNorth East

North Tyneside Council, on behalf of Adopt North East (ANE), is reopening a framework to appoint suppliers who can deliver therapeutic parenting courses and high‑level social work assessments for adopted children and families, focusing on trauma and attachment, with the contract running until 2029.

£Up to £5,947,826
⏱ 23 Oct 2026
Posted · 1mo ago12d to apply →
R
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f655 · tender

School, college & centre passenger transport services

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council
servicesNorth East

Redcar and Cleveland Borough Council is extending its School, College & Centre Passenger Transport Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) until 23 Feb 2029, inviting transport providers to offer a range of vehicles – from 4‑seat taxis to 70‑seat coaches – for school and college journeys.

£Up to £33,873,000
⏱ 23 Feb 2029
Posted · 1mo ago865d to apply →