Estimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
24 August 2026
Published
10 September 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
This is an award notice for the provision of a Specialist Community Based Holiday Club during school holidays for Children and Young People with a Disability. This contract supports children and young people resident within the Local Authority area of Shropshire, excluding The Borough of Telford & Wrekin.
Support provision will be largely delivered in Shropshire with the flexibility to access community activities outside of the area to achieve a varied and attractive short breaks holiday club offer. This service forms an integral part of the overall short breaks offer for children and young people with a disability and their families. It ensures that the council meets its statutory duty for the provision of short breaks during school holidays, providing both fun activities and opportunities for children with a disability and enabling parent carers a break from their caring responsibilities.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Action for Children
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Chapple and Jenkins Ltd.
- 2
Action for Children
2 contracts wonlatest 19 Feb 2026ends 31 Mar 2029 - 3
Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026ends 25 Apr 2027 - 4
Arc4 Limited
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2026ends 30 Nov 2026 - 5
IMPOWER Consulting Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 11 Sept 2026ends 21 Dec 2026
Chapple and Jenkins Ltd. is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeStart free trial to downloadCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Shropshire CouncilKey Dates
Published
10 September 2026
Submission deadline
24 August 2026
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited is seeking to appoint suitably qualified and experienced suppliers to deliver Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments across our operational areas
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
