Estimated Value
Up to £800,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
14 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS England (hereafter referred to as "The Authority") invites completed Invitation to Tender (ITT) submissions from all suitable providers capable of delivering clinical reviews when a death in custody within London's secure estate occurs. The Authority for this procurement is NHS England London Region.
Further information regarding the role and purpose of NHS England is available from this url: https://www.england.nhs.uk/about/about-nhs-england/ The purpose of this procurement is to establish a framework of independent clinical review providers that The Authority can draw down on when a death in custody requires a clinical review to be conducted - one part of a wider Prisons and Probation Ombudsman investigation and a delegated duty from the Secretary of State. The framework is divided into two Lots: Lot 1 - Bidders can bid to be the lead provider of a clinical review, outlining the details of lead clinical reviewers who can conduct all three levels of clinical review.
Bidders also have the option of listing team reviewers from their organisation who can support their lead reviewers with subject matter expertise. Team reviewers will be appointed when a lead provider does not have access to the required subject matter expertise to complete a review.
Lots (1)
- Lot 2Bidders can bid to join a pool of team reviewers capable of supporting lead reviewers with subject matter expertise
Eligibility & compliance
Bidders need to register on Atamis if they are not registered already.
Regulations cited
- Public Contract Regulations 2015
Additional details
A maximum of five providers will be commissioned for Lot 1, with no limit to the number of providers for Lot 2. Further details of the lotting structure and award process can be found within the ITT guidance document and further details of the service to be delivered within the Service Specification.
Providers will be listed on the framework for a period of four years. The total estimated contract value stated for this framework for independent clinical reviewers into Deaths in Custody or Detention is a projected total annual contract value of between £180,000 and £200,000.
Please note, annual usage of this framework agreement will vary depending on the number of deaths in each year. This would be the total amount paid in a year to all Clinical Reviewers who undertake work under the Framework and not the total sum that may be expected by a single provider of Clinical Reviews.
It is expected that the total maximum value for the framework agreement will be no more than £800,000. NHS England (hereafter referred to as "The Authority") invites completed Invitation to Tender (ITT) submissions from all suitable providers capable of delivering clinical reviews when a death in custody within London's secure estate occurs.
The Authority for this procurement is NHS England London Region. Further information regarding the role and purpose of NHS England is available from this url: https://www.england.nhs.uk/about/about-nhs-england/ The purpose of this procurement is to establish a framework of independent clinical review providers that The Authority can draw down on when a death in custody requires a clinical review to be conducted - one part of a wider Prisons and Probation Ombudsman investigation and a delegated duty from the Secretary of State.
The framework is divided into two Lots: Lot 1 - Bidders can bid to be the lead provider of a clinical review, outlining the details of lead clinical reviewers who can conduct all three levels of clinical review. Bidders also have the option of listing team reviewers from their organisation who can support their lead reviewers with subject matter expertise.
A maximum of five providers will be commissioned for Lot 1, with no limit to the number of providers for Lot 2. Further details of the lotting structure and award process can be found within the ITT guidance document and further details of the service to be delivered within the Service Specification.
Providers will be listed on the framework for a period of four years. The total estimated contract value stated for this framework for independent clinical reviewers into Deaths in Custody or Detention is a projected total annual contract value of between £180,000 and £200,000.
Please note, annual usage of this framework agreement will vary depending on the number of deaths in each year. This would be the total amount paid in a year to all Clinical Reviewers who undertake work under the Framework and not the total sum that may be expected by a single provider of Clinical Reviews.
It is expected that the total maximum value for the framework agreement will be no more than £800,000. The Procurement process will be facilitated entirely online via Atamis, the Authority's e-procurement portal.
Interested Organisation must express an interest via Atamis. This can be done by clicking the link below: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome Once registered, you can express an interest in this project by clicking the following the link to this specific project: https://atamis-1928.my.salesforce-sites.com/ProSpend__CS_... Or https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome (Contract Reference: C268168).
Please note that any submission of bids by any other means will not be considered. Bidders are required to complete the online questionnaires and submit their tender bid hosted on the portal prior to the deadline for submission of 12:00 Noon - Friday 09 August 2024.
All clarification requests and correspondence pertaining to this ITT opportunity must be directed through the portal. A timetable for the procurement, guidance regarding: process, and supplementary information relating to each contract opportunity is also available from the portal.
The Procurement is being managed by NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NHS North East London, on behalf of the Authority, in connection with a competitive Invitation to Tender (ITT) exercise that is being conducted, based in part on the Open Procedure under the Public Contract Regulations 2015 ("the Regulations" (as amended)). The Services to which the Procurement relate fall are listed within in Schedule 3 and consequently within the scope of Section 7 of the Regulations (74- 77) sometimes referred to as "Light Touch Regime" (LTR) governing procurement of Health, Social, Education and Other Service Contracts.
None of the references to "Open procedure", "ITT", the use of the term "tender process", or any other indication shall be taken to mean that the Authority intends to hold itself bound to any of the Regulations, save those applicable to LTR provisions. This procurement seeks to establish a multi supplier framework agreement.
Bidders are also to note that information relating to this procurement is provided in good faith, and may be subject to amendment by The Authority. The Contracting Authority reserves the right not to award the contract.
NHS England (hereafter referred to as "The Authority") invites completed Invitation to Tender (ITT) submissions from all suitable providers capable of delivering clinical reviews when a death in custody within London's secure estate occurs. The Authority for this procurement is NHS England London Region.
Further information regarding the role and purpose of NHS England is available from this url: https://www.england.nhs.uk/about/about-nhs-england/ The purpose of this procurement is to establish a framework of independent clinical review providers that The Authority can draw down on when a death in custody requires a clinical review to be conducted - one part of a wider Prisons and Probation Ombudsman investigation and a delegated duty from the Secretary of State. Team reviewers will be appointed when a lead provider does not have access to the required subject matter expertise to complete a review.
A maximum of five providers will be commissioned for Lot 1, with no limit to the number of providers for Lot 2. Further details of the lotting structure and award process can be found within the ITT guidance document and further details of the service to be delivered within the Service Specification.
Providers will be listed on the framework for a period of four years. The total estimated contract value stated for this framework for independent clinical reviewers into Deaths in Custody or Detention is a projected total annual contract value of between £180,000 and £200,000.
Please note, annual usage of this framework agreement will vary depending on the number of deaths in each year. This would be the total amount paid in a year to all Clinical Reviewers who undertake work under the Framework and not the total sum that may be expected by a single provider of Clinical Reviews.
It is expected that the total maximum value for the framework agreement will be no more than £800,000. The Procurement process will be facilitated entirely online via Atamis, the Authority's e-procurement portal.
Interested Organisation must express an interest via Atamis. Bidders need to register on Atamis if they are not registered already.
This can be done by clicking the link below: https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome Once registered, you can express an interest in this project by clicking the following the link to this specific project: https://atamis-1928.my.salesforce-sites.com/ProSpend__CS_... Or https://health-family.force.com/s/Welcome (Contract Reference: C268168). Please note that any submission of bids by any other means will not be considered.
Bidders are required to complete the online questionnaires and submit their tender bid hosted on the portal prior to the deadline for submission of 12:00 Noon - Friday 09 August 2024. All clarification requests and correspondence pertaining to this ITT opportunity must be directed through the portal.
A timetable for the procurement, guidance regarding: process, and supplementary information relating to each contract opportunity is also available from the portal. The Procurement is being managed by NHS London Commercial Hub (NHS LCH) hosted by NHS North East London, on behalf of the Authority, in connection with a competitive Invitation to Tender (ITT) exercise that is being conducted, based in part on the Open Procedure under the Public Contract Regulations 2015 ("the Regulations" (as amended)).
The Services to which the Procurement relate fall are listed within in Schedule 3 and consequently within the scope of Section 7 of the Regulations (74- 77) sometimes referred to as "Light Touch Regime" (LTR) governing procurement of Health, Social, Education and Other Service Contracts. None of the references to "Open procedure", "ITT", the use of the term "tender process", or any other indication shall be taken to mean that the Authority intends to hold itself bound to any of the Regulations, save those applicable to LTR provisions.
This procurement seeks to establish a multi supplier framework agreement. Bidders are also to note that information relating to this procurement is provided in good faith, and may be subject to amendment by The Authority. The Contracting Authority reserves the right not to award the contract.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Nina Murphy Associates LLP
£800,000
Psychological Approaches CIC
£800,000
Nurture Health and Care Ltd
£800,000
HASDOC Ltd
£800,000
LW Independent Consultancy
£800,000
NHS Arden & Greater East Midlands Commissioning Support Unit
£800,000
North of England Commissioning Support Unit
£800,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£780m
total awarded
- 2
The Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust
4 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026£794m
total awarded
- 3
CAMBRIDGE UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£18m
total awarded
- 4
OXFORD UNIVERSITY HOSPITALS NHS FOUNDATION TRUST
3 contracts wonlatest 7 Jul 2026£32m
total awarded
- 5
MDSAS LTD
3 contracts wonlatest 19 Feb 2026£1m
total awarded
Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS EnglandKey Dates
Published
14 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Public health pharmacy pseudo-dynamic purchasing system (PDPS) round 9
This notice is in relation to the publish of the onboarding round of the Public Health Pharmacy Pseudo-Dynamic Purchasing System (PDPS) (Round 9). The service specification set out
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 4 round 13 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 13 for Category 4 - Addressing resource inequality Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives Dynamic Purcha
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 3 round 14 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 14 for Category 3 - Community projects for health and wellbeing Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the Healthy Lives D
Healthy lives dynamic purchasing vehicle - category 2 round 14 - onboarding
This is an opening of the Onboarding Round 14 for Category 2 - Specialist all-age weight management and movement service Rounds will open and close throughout the lifetime of the H
