ChargeHubs EV Infrastructure Network Expansion Concession Contract - Market Engagement
Milton Keynes City CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
6 August 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
Milton Keynes City Council (the "Council") conducted a procurement, under Procurement OCID ocds-h6vhtk-051d58, giving an opportunity to private sector to fund the expansion of our Chargehubs Electric vehicle Infrastructure (EVI) Network . The procurement was subsequently terminated following the receipt of no compliant bids and a Procurement Termination Notice was published.
The Council is now undertaking preliminary market engagement to better understand market capacity, potential barriers to participation and opportunities to refine the procurement strategy before commencing a new procurement process. Chargehubs will offer DC fast (50kw), and ultrarapid (150 kw) chargers to our network in conveniently located, local centres, we are able to offer our residents a top- up solution which can fill a battery to 80% in just 10 to 40 minutes.
Charge Hubs will be designed to complement both home charging and residential chargers by offering this on demand facility locally. As part of market engagement, suppliers are requested to respond to the questions given in Market Engagement Form available on https://in-tendhost.co.uk/milton-keynes/aspx/Home latest by 12 noon; 26 August 2026.
Additional details
An expression of interest in this market engagement exercise will not automatically entitle involvement in any future procurement exercise. The subsequent procurement will be advertised separately and all providers wanting to participate will need to respond to the procurement advertisement when published. The Council is not liable for any costs, expenses or fees incurred by any party participating in the market engagement exercise.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Qwello (UK) Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 26 Jun 2026ends 3 Aug 2041£112m
total awarded
- 2
SDG Electrical & Mechanical Engineering Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 25 Jun 2026£685,461
total awarded
- 3
Munns Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 20 Aug 2026£175,450
total awarded
- 4
M&J Group Construction and Roofing
2 contracts wonlatest 19 Aug 2026£174,084
total awarded
- 5
Russell Trew Limited
2 contracts wonlatest 27 May 2026£325,471
total awarded
Qwello (UK) Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Milton Keynes City CouncilKey Dates
Published
6 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
planning
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Invitation to tender for maintenance of CCTV, door entry systems and internal magnetic lock doors
Maidstone Borough Council is looking to tender a maximum 5-year contract for the maintenance of CCTV, door entry and internal magnetic lock doors of the residential blocks managed
Lot 4 - scrim road surveys (2027)
West Sussex County Council are seeking to and identify suitably qualified and interested organisations for the provision of Sideway-force Coefficient Routine Investigation Machine
Footways maintenance survey (lot 3) (2027)
West Sussex County Council are seeking to and identify suitably qualified and interested organisations to obtain road condition data for the highway network for footways and remote
Extra care housing development - edinburgh house
NB: The Councils' high level requirements are summarised below with further important details included within the Procurement Documents accessible via https://supplier.in-tend.co.u
