Cataract Surgery
NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care BoardEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
1 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
NHS Arden and Greater East Midlands CSU on behalf of NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care Board has awarded a contract following Direct Award Process B under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023 and the Public Contract Regulations 2015 (as amended) do not apply. The provider will deliver a patient focused high quality cataract surgery consistent with the Royal College of Ophthalmologists and national best practice standards.
The service will offer a consultant led clinical assessment, diagnostic and treatment service for patients presenting with cataract surgery requirements. As a result of this Direct Award Process B a contract will be awarded to the successful provider, commencing from 01st April 2024 to 30th September 2024.
There are no predicted activity assumptions for this contract. Activity will be paid on a cost per case basis.
Key dates
- Commences
- 01st April 2024
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contract Regulations 2015
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Additional details
An existing provider has been identified to deliver the existing patient choice service. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.
This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Community Health and Eyecare Limited
£0
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd
4 contracts wonlatest 12 Mar 2026£2
total awarded
- 2
Central Surgery
3 contracts wonlatest 27 May 2026£412,001
total awarded
- 3
Henley Green Medical Centre
2 contracts wonlatest 27 May 2026£170,000
total awarded
- 4
Allesley Park Medical Centre
2 contracts wonlatest 27 May 2026£458,000
total awarded
- 5
Allesley Village Surgery
2 contracts wonlatest 27 May 2026£119,000
total awarded
Community Health and Eyecare Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Coventry and Warwickshire Integrated Care BoardKey Dates
Published
1 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Bereavement counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of a mental health crisis cafe and counselling
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Multi media mental health engagement
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
Provision of early help mental health support
This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) intention to award notice. The awarding of this contract is subject to the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 20
