Care At The Chemist (Minor Ailment Service) - Sefton
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDEstimated Value
Up to £0
Deadline
Not specified
Published
30 April 2025
Type
services
Overview
The minor ailment service aims to promote self-care by encouraging people with minor ailments to access advise and treatment for minor ailments from a community pharmacy. This will release capacity in other health care setting such General Practice, NHS 111 and A&E.
NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB has awarded a one year contract via Direct Award A to selected Sefton pharmacies across Cheshire and Merseyside. The contract commenced on 1st April 2025 and will expire on 31st March 2026.
Funding is based on delivery of the activity as defined within the service specification. Additional information: This is a Provider Selection Regime (PSR) confirmation of contract award notice.
Regulations cited
- Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
- Public Contracts Regulations 2015
Contact & helpdesk
The contract is a 0 based contact.
Additional details
This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023. For the avoidance of doubt, the provision of the Public Contracts Regulations 2015 do not apply to this award.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Alexanders Pharmacy
£0
Sharief Healthcare LTD
£0
Sharief Healthcare Ltd (Allied Pharmacy)
£0
Sharief Healthcare Ltd (allied Phamacy)
£0
Norwood Healthcare Ltd Part of Sharief Healthcare
£0
ASDA Stores Limited
£0
Bridge Road Chemist, AIM RX LTD
£0
Gorgemead Limited, t/a Cohens Chemist
£0
Gorgemead Limited, Cohens Chemist
£0
Day Lewis Pharmacy
£0
Mary Davey Chemists Ltd
£0
Rightdose Healthcare Limited
£0
Station Pharmacy
£0
Superdrug Stores PLC
£0
Cambridge Road Pharmacy
£0
Careplus Medicines Limited, t/a Careplus Chemist
£0
Healthy Living Pharmacies Limited
£0
Pharmacy Care Plus Limited
£0
Primary Health Care Plus Ltd, t/a Formby Health Rooms
£0
L Rowland and Co (Retail) Ltd, t/a Rowlands Pharmacy
£0
Sedem Limited, t/a Sedem Pharmacy
£0
Woolley's Internet Pharmacy (Southport Pharmacy Group)
£0
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
ASDA Stores Limited
18 contracts wonlatest 29 Apr 2026£130,909
total awarded
- 2
Boots UK Ltd
10 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£96,939
total awarded
- 3
Bestway National Chemists Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£37,581
total awarded
- 4
Sharief Healthcare Ltd
9 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£118,330
total awarded
- 5
Gorgemead Ltd
8 contracts wonlatest 23 Apr 2026£92,726
total awarded
ASDA Stores Limited is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS CHESHIRE AND MERSEYSIDE INTEGRATED CARE BOARDKey Dates
Published
30 April 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Non-planar surface characterisation and swabbing using the spot robot
The contract is for a UK government agency to commission the design, development, testing, demonstration and delivery of a software suite for the Spot robot that can characterise non‑planar surfaces and perform swabbing tasks.
Neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals
The NHS Cheshire and Merseyside ICB will directly award a three‑year contract to the current provider to deliver neurodevelopmental support for children, families and professionals dealing with ADHD or ASD across Liverpool, Sefton, Wirral, St Helens, Knowsley, Halton and Warrington.
Provision of occupational health services
The Trust requires a minimum of two Occupational Health Physicians/Providers for a 3- year term from the 1st January 2027 with a 2-year extension option. This contract is for the p
WCST01.27 - westcountry schools trust - CAFM system
WeST operates 31 schools serving approximately 15,000 pupils and employing approximately 2,300 staff. The estate comprises 23 primary schools and 8 Secondary schools, the largest o
