Call off for Discharge to Assess (DTA) under the North Northamptonshire Council for the Provision of Home Care Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for North Northamptonshire
North Northamptonshire CouncilEstimated Value
Up to £208,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
28 August 2026
Type
services
Overview
North Northamptonshire Council (hereafter referred to as "The Council") invited quotations for the provision Call-off for North Northamptonshire Council Discharge to Assess (DTA) into Community under the North Northamptonshire Council Provision of Home Care Services for North Northamptonshire. The Council invited Providers who submitted an Expression of Interest in response to the Expression of Interest - Call off to Discharge to Assess (DTA) under the North Northamptonshire Council for the Provision of Home Care Services Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) for North Northamptonshire' published via ProContract on 22 May 2026.
This provision enables timely hospital discharge to an individual's own home for those people with identified social care needs that are medically fit for discharge and require a further period of care and assessment to identify an appropriate long-term care arrangement. DTA provision seeks to promote improved demand management and flow across the health and social care system to reduce the number of Delayed Transfers of Care (DTOC) and support the Health and Social care system for the potential impact of all year-round pressures.
The Contract will start from Tuesday 01 September 2026. The duration of the contract will be for 2 years and 1 month + option to extend for 12 months, making a total of 37 months (end date aligned with the North Northamptonshire Council Provision of Home Care Services for North Northamptonshire DPS).
Additional details
Services for Corby locality Services for Kettering Locality
Services of Wellingborough locality Services for East Northamptonshire locality
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
This contract is a call‑off for providers to deliver Discharge to Assess (DTA) home‑care services for North Northamptonshire Council, helping patients leave hospital and be assessed at home across four localities.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Universal Care Services (UK) Limited
Caredom Healthcare
CT Care Ltd
ASHVIC 24/7 QUALITY CARE SERVICES LIMITED
Clover Healthcare Limited
Lavender Support Services Ltd
Phoenix All Care Ltd
Dunamis Healthcare Ltd
LifeSprings Care Services Ltd
Mega Resources Limited
Better Living Support Group Ltd
Alpha Health and Social Care Services Ltd
Aroma Care People Ltd
OSMANTHUSCARELTD
Tarynatt Healthcare Ltd
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
North Northamptonshire Council
- 2
Dinner Lady Farm Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 27 Jul 2026 - 3
Inner Circle Consulting Limited
£149,625
total awarded
- 4
Reed Talent Solutions Limited
£99,800
total awarded
- 5
Concept Care Solutions
£28,000
total awarded
North Northamptonshire Council is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
North Northamptonshire CouncilKey Dates
Published
28 August 2026
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Design and installation of the east midlands pavilion at ukreiif 2027
This Team East Midlands opportunity is advertised to set out the mandatory and required services, Deliverables, standards, outputs and outcomes for the design and installation of t
Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)
This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.
North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation
North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.
All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders
The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).
