Approved Provider List for the Provision of Skills Bootcamps
Buckinghamshire CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
Not specified
Published
24 May 2025
Type
services
Overview
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Buckinghamshire Council is planning to apply for up to an estimated £10.5 million funding over 3 years from the Department of Education to support learners through Skills Bootcamps. Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria).
They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course. The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity.
Lots (2)
- Lot 3Green Skills Lot 4 – Engineering (e
- Lot 6Business and Administration Lot 7 - Hospitality and Tourism Lot 8 - Education and Early Years These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job
Regulations cited
- Public Contract Regulation 2015
Additional details
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition.
If additional funds become available during the year, the Council reserves the right to conduct a direct award or mini competition to allocate the additional funds. The estimated value of call-off contracts is £10,500,000 over 3 years.
This figure is an estimate only and is subject to funding. It is based on the Councils application for funding for 2025-26 from the Department for Education to support learners through Skills Bootcamps.
All contracts awarded under this opportunity will be subject to available budget and resource. The approved provider list was established under the Public Contract Regulation 2015 Light Touch Regime (LTR).
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 1 – Digital These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 2 – Construction These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 3 – Green Skills These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 4 – Engineering (Automotive) These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 5 – Creative These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 6 – Business and Administration These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 7 – Hospitality and Tourism These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
Buckinghamshire Council has appointed organisations to an approved provider list to deliver innovative Skills Bootcamps across Buckinghamshire. Skills Bootcamps are part of the Government’s Lifetime Skills Guarantee, helping everyone gain skills for life.
Skills Bootcamps are flexible training courses for adults aged 19 and over (subject to eligibility criteria). They last up to 16 weeks with a minimum of 60 hours of learning, enabling participants to complete training around work and other commitments, and are open for participants looking to gain work, wishing to upskill, or access new opportunities, and will offer a guaranteed job interview (in the case of a new job) to individual participants on completion of the course.
The courses are open to adults who are full-time and part-time employed, unemployed or returning to work after a break or self-employed, to address the needs of employers and the wider economy, to deliver targeted interventions to meet short/medium term demand to fill vacancies and drive productivity. To find out more about the national programme and skills bootcamps go to https://find-employer-schemes.education.gov.uk/ The approved provider list has been set up to deliver skills bootcamps in Buckinghamshire across the following subject area: Lot 8 – Education and Early Years These support interventions will help to support the upskilling of individuals between Level 2 to Level 3 with qualifications relevant to the sector and the job.
The approved provider list will be in place for 3 years. It is anticipated that call-off contracts will be conducted annually from the list either by direct award or mini-competition, subject to available funding and resources.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
2MRW Training Ltd
Activate Trade Training Ltd
Aim2Learn Limited
All Spring Media Limited
Aspire Education Academy
Shoots Training Ltd (formerly Aspire Training Team)
Breakthrough Social Enterprise Ltd
Buckinghamshire College Group
Cambridge Spark Ltd
Care Consort Ltd T/A: Kings Centre of Learning (KCL)
Career Tree Group
Educate 2Gether Training Ltd
Elec Training Ltd
Enterprise Made Simple Ltd
Fareport Training Organisation Ltd
Fearless Adventures Academy Limited
HGV Training Services Limited (HGVC)
Hybrid Technical Services Limited
Just IT Training Limited
New Generation Training and Consultancy (NGTC) Limited
Opportunities Workshop Limited
Oxford College of Education
P. Flannery Plant Hire (Oval) Limited
Pitman Training Group
Primed Talent Limited
Realise Learning and Employment Limited
Roar Training Ltd
Serco Ltd
Simply One Stop Ltd
3t Training Services Limited (was Survivex)
Sysco Business Skills Academy
The Construction Skills People Ltd
The Groundwork South Trust Ltd
The Iver Make-Up Academy Ltd
The Skills Network Limited
Unique Training Solutions Ltd
Whitehead-Ross Education and Consulting Ltd
Woodspeen Training Limited
YTKO
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Buckinghamshire CouncilKey Dates
Published
24 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
award
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Women's health hub for berkshire west (reading, wokingham and west berkshire)
NHS Thames Valley Integrated Care Board (the Commissioner) has completed a Most Suitable Provider process in accordance with the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Re
Single point of access market engagement
The development of an automated digital musculoskeletal (MSK) Single Point of Access (SPA) tool for BHFT's community physiotherapy (MSK Physio), specialist physiotherapy (Community
Falls prevention service
Countywide Falls Prevention Service requirement within West Sussex for a maximum duration of 5 years (3+2). West Sussex County Council is seeking to commission evidence-based falls
Homeless and rough sleeper service
This contract is for delivering a combined GP clinic (up to 8 hours a week) and community nursing outreach service for homeless and rough sleepers in Eastbourne, Lewes and Wealden, valued at about £236k per year for two years.
