AMCV 337 - Glenview Residential Home for Adults with Learning Disabilities and Autism - Glenview Residential Home for Adults with Learning Disabilities and Autism
Shropshire CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
6 February 2026
Published
6 January 2026
Type
Not specified
Overview
Shropshire Council invites tenders from providers for the care and support element of this service, including some hotel costs as outlined in the Finance Model schedule. Shropshire Council will act as the Commissioning Authority for the tender process.
If the successful tenderer is not already registered with the Care Quality Commission, registration will be required following the award of the contract. The initial term will be for 2 years (from 1 April 2026 – 31 March 2028), with 2 extensions period of 1 year each (i.e. a total and maximum of 2 years for the extension period).
The terms, conditions, and standards are contained in the enclosed sample form of contract, which will be reviewed periodically to ensure it includes the Council’s up-to-date contract clauses. Shropshire Council is tendering this service to meet the ongoing requirement of demonstrating Best Value.
Additional details
Providers tendering for these services are expected to identify improved efficiencies while maintaining a high-quality service. The Council seeks to appoint an innovative provider who: Can meet the varied needs of up to 5 different residents.
Can develop the current service in line with the Council’s priorities. Has a track record of providing high-quality residential respite services of a similar nature.
Has proven abilities to think imaginatively about service development and improvement. Can demonstrate an awareness of local and national agendas for both health and social care.
Performance of the home will be monitored and contribute to the Council’s overall performance framework. The Council supports the development of appropriate local performance targets by and for individual services. For more information about this opportunity, please visit the Delta eSourcing portal at: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/tenders/UK-UK-Shrewsbury:... To respond to this opportunity, please click here: https://www.delta-esourcing.com/respond/657C5STYX2
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Action for Children
3 contracts wonlatest 10 Sept 2026ends 30 Sept 2029 - 2
Chapple and Jenkins Ltd.
- 3
Nathaniel Lichfield & Partners Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026ends 25 Apr 2027 - 4
Arc4 Limited
1 contract wonlatest 17 Sept 2026ends 30 Nov 2026 - 5
IMPOWER Consulting Ltd
1 contract wonlatest 11 Sept 2026ends 21 Dec 2026
Action for Children is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
Shropshire CouncilKey Dates
Published
6 January 2026
Submission deadline
6 February 2026
Notice type
tender
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Cultural host request
Telford and Wrekin Council would like to establish a contract to provide and support the maintenance of a secure partner portal that allows organisations to upload and update infor
Tender for sensory impairment rehabilitation service in herefordshire
Herefordshire Council is seeking to appoint a suitably qualified and experienced provider to deliver a countywide Sensory Impairment Service for adults aged 18 and over who are liv
Provision of energy performance certificate (EPC) assessments
Platform Housing Limited wants qualified suppliers to carry out Energy Performance Certificate (EPC) assessments for its housing stock in three Midlands regions, split into two priority phases over a 2‑year contract with possible extensions.
The supply of electricity to MOD sites in northern ireland
PROCUREMENT SUMMARY Procedure: Open Procedure under the Procurement Act 2023. Contract Length: 24 Months + 12 Month Extension + 12 Month Extension. Maximum Contract Duration: 48 Mo
