Alternative Education Provision Accreditation
Nottingham City CouncilEstimated Value
Not specified
Deadline
31 August 2027
324 days remaining
Published
20 July 2022
Type
Not specified
Overview
Nottingham City Council has an accredited education provider directory; accredited providers will be commissioned, by Nottingham City Schools/Academies and Local Authority statutory services, to deliver alternative education provision for vulnerable children and young people across Nottingham City, including those who have been permanently excluded from school or who are without a school place. The accreditation will operate across Nottingham City and the surrounding areas, where applicable.
Nottingham City Council is seeking to commission alternative education for those children and young people for whom they have statutory responsibility, who are without a school place, or where a school or academy wishes to provide an appropriate individualised education package. Nottingham City Council has commissioned alternative education provision via various routes in the past and are seeking to ensure a higher degree of accountability, ensuring consistent, transparent processes and to support collaborative working across all schools, academies and alternative education provisions.
This will in turn support strong operational partnerships with and between providers to improve outcomes for young people; we are looking for alternative education provision for Key Stages 2, 3 and 4 and strong links to post 16. Advice from the Department for Education (DfE), entitled “Registration of Independent Schools” published in August 2019, stipulates that any provision (as defined by section 4 of the Education Act 1996) would need to be registered as an independent school if it is providing: • full time education for five or more learners of compulsory school age • or where one or more such learners have an EHC plan or statement of special educational needs • or where one or more learner is “looked after” by the Local Authority.
Eligibility & compliance
Providers must have experience in delivering good quality alternative education provision to vulnerable young people and, where applicable, be relevantly registered with the Department for Education.
Regulations cited
- Education Act 1996
Contact & helpdesk
The link to where the documents are on our website: https://www.nottinghamcity.gov.uk/APAccreditation Any queries to be sent to apreferrals@nottinghamcity.gov.uk
Additional details
It is acknowledged that, as a consequence of this DfE guidance, there may be some providers who are originally categorised as alternative providers of education, but who will ultimately need to become registered as independent schools. Where a provider meets the threshold for independent school registration, the provider must notify the local authority that this threshold has been reached. No further alternative provision placements should be accepted.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
I appreciate your request, but I notice you haven't actually provided a UK government contract to analyse. You've given me the instruction template and field definitions, but the "Description:" section is empty. Could you please paste the actual contract details or tender description? I'll need information such as: - The contract title and reference number - What services/goods are being procured - Any specific requirements, qualifications, or certifications mentioned - Budget or contract value (if stated) - Timeline or key dates - Who the contracting authority is - Any technical specifications or deliverables listed Once you provide the contract text, I'll return a detailed JSON breakdown in plain English suitable for a small business owner.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Trust Utility Management Ltd
16 contracts wonlatest 7 Aug 2026ends 10 Feb 2027£12m
total awarded
- 2
Thomas Bow Ltd
13 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 19 Jul 2030£37m
total awarded
- 3
Hanson Quarry Products Europe Ltd T/A Heidelberg Materials Contr
7 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026ends 24 Feb 2027£851,042
total awarded
- 4
HUWS GRAY LIMITED
£3m
total awarded
- 5
Matchtech Group UK Ltd
3 contracts wonlatest 8 May 2026ends 11 Nov 2026£170,684
total awarded
Trust Utility Management Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Procurement Portal
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal
Find submission instructions
Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice
Register on the portal
Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform
Download tender documents
Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules
Submit before the deadline
Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed
Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.
Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Buyer Profile
NOTTINGHAM CITY COUNCILKey Dates
Published
20 July 2022
Submission deadline
31 August 2027
Source
procontract
Related Tenders
Insurance and related services tender 2026
The programme will require Insurance and related services for risks that may include but not be limited to: property damage and business interruption, employers, public, products a
Decadal scale net sediment budget and geomorphic change analysis of SSSI dune systems in england
Decadal scale net sediment budget and geomorphic change analysis of SSSI dune systems in England.It is intended that changes in dune field sediment volume and spatio-temporal varia
Malaysia penang centre regear and refit
The British Council currently occupies Wisma Great Eastern, Penang - No. 25, Lebuh Light, 10200 Level 3A, Suite 3A.1. The British Council is required to fitout the premises to reco
ITT - swindon archive decarbonisation design team (UID 320)
Historic England is seeking to appoint a multidisciplinary design team to develop the Archive Decarbonisation Project at its national archive facility in Swindon through RIBA Stage
