All Wales Orthopaedic, Trauma and Joint Replacement Framework
NHS Wales Shared Services PartnershipEstimated Value
Up to £141,950,000
Deadline
Not specified
Published
27 May 2025
Type
goods
Overview
NHS Wales Shared Services Partnership intends to extend the current agreement until 31st January 2026.
AI AnalysisMembers
Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.
£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.
Award Details
Acumed Ltd
£141,950,000
B. Braun Medical Limited
£141,950,000
MICROPORT SCIENTIFIC LTD
£141,950,000
Medtronic Limited
£141,950,000
Corin Limited
£141,950,000
Adler Ortho UK Ltd
£141,950,000
ARMSTRONG MEDICAL LTD
£141,950,000
ARTHREX LTD
£141,950,000
Baxter Healthcare ltd
£141,950,000
Biedermann Motech International
£141,950,000
Caterhams Surgical Supplies Ltd
£141,950,000
Causeway Surgical
£141,950,000
CenoBiologics Ltd
£141,950,000
CONMED UK LTD
£141,950,000
De Soutter Medical
£141,950,000
DJO UK Ltd
£141,950,000
DOWN SURGICAL LTD
£141,950,000
EAKIN SURGICAL LIMITED
£141,950,000
EXACTECH (UK) LIMITED
£141,950,000
Fannin UK Limited
£141,950,000
GLOBUS MEDICAL UK LTD
£141,950,000
Hospital Innovations
£141,950,000
Ideal Med
£141,950,000
IMPLANTCAST UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
Johnson & Johnson (Ireland) Ltd
£141,950,000
JOHNSON & JOHNSON MEDICAL LTD
£141,950,000
JOINT OPERATIONS LTD
£141,950,000
JRI ORTHOPAEDICS LIMITED
£141,950,000
JUDD MEDICAL LTD
£141,950,000
KLS MARTIN UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
Link Orthopaedics UK Ltd
£141,950,000
Lynch Medical Supplies (LMS) Ltd
£141,950,000
MDM Medical Limited
£141,950,000
MEDACTA UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
MEDARTIS LIMITED
£141,950,000
MERCIAN SURGICAL SUPPLY CO. LIMITED
£141,950,000
Meril UK Ltd
£141,950,000
MOLNLYCKE HEALTH CARE LIMITED
£141,950,000
Murray Surgical Limited
£141,950,000
NSK UNITED KINGDOM LIMITED
£141,950,000
NuVasive Uk Ltd
£141,950,000
ORTHO SOLUTIONS UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
ORTHOFIX LIMITED
£141,950,000
One Surgical Limited
£141,950,000
ORTHOMOTION MEDICAL LTD
£141,950,000
Orthopediatrics EU
£141,950,000
OSTEON MEDICAL LTD
£141,950,000
Osteotec Ltd
£141,950,000
PEI Surgical
£141,950,000
Pharmed UK
£141,950,000
Radley Scientific Ltd
£141,950,000
Silony Medical
£141,950,000
T.J.SMITH AND NEPHEW,LIMITED
£141,950,000
SPINEART (UK) LTD
£141,950,000
STRYKER UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
SUMMIT MEDICAL UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
Surgical Holdings
£141,950,000
ZIMMER BIOMET UK LIMITED
£141,950,000
HERAEUS MEDICAL UK LTD
£141,950,000
UNITED ORTHOPEDICS LIMITED
£141,950,000
ENOVIS SURGICAL GB LIMITED
£141,950,000
Corin Ltd
£141,950,000
Likely incumbents
Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.
- 1
Exactech UK Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 31 Mar 2026£317m
total awarded
- 2
Joint Operations
2 contracts wonlatest 31 Mar 2026£317m
total awarded
- 3
JRI Orthopaedics Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 31 Mar 2026£317m
total awarded
- 4
Stryker UK Ltd
2 contracts wonlatest 31 Mar 2026£317m
total awarded
- 5
DE SOUTTER MEDICAL LTD
2 contracts wonlatest 31 Mar 2026£317m
total awarded
Exactech UK Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.
Before you bid, buyers check
two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios
Actions
Start free trialto open noticeCreate an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.
Open Bid WriterIndependent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.
How to Apply
Step-by-step submission guide
Submission Portal
Find a Tender
Open the original notice
Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)
Check the procedure type
The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply
Access the eSourcing portal
FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents
Complete the Selection Questionnaire
Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage
Submit electronically
Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time
FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.
Buyer Profile
NHS Wales Shared Services PartnershipKey Dates
Published
27 May 2025
Submission deadline
Not specified
Notice type
awardUpdate
Source
find a tender
Related Tenders
Supply and delivery of heavy and municipal vehicles
This is in relation to the renewal framework for the supply and delivery of Heavy and Municipal Vehicles, available for all 32 council areas in Scotland and Scotland Excel Associat
EDC/2026/4456 framework for traffic signal equipment maintenance, supply & associated works
East Dunbartonshire Council wishes to establish a public contract (within the meaning of the Procurement Regulations) and appoint a number of suppliers under an overarching ranked
FC - TPPLPSBUS01 - purchase of 6x coachbuilt buses
The contract is for the purchase of six new coach‑built buses to replace ageing vehicles used in a community transport service. It is aimed at suppliers who can provide suitable, road‑legal buses for public transport purposes.
Dental implants, digital services & associated products
NHS Greater Glasgow & Clyde (NHS GGC) require suitably qualified, experienced and licensed contractors to undertake the provision of Dental Implants, Digital Services and Associate
