System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-060df9 · award

All Age Continuing Care Assessment, Review, Case Management and Brokerage Service 2025-2026 (including Adult CHC; Funded Nursing Care; Fast Track; Children and Young People Continuing Care; S117 and Joint Funded and Case Management service for id...

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD

Estimated Value

Up to £4,133,360

Deadline

Not specified

Published

26 January 2026

Type

services

East MidlandsGBlimitedCPV: 85100000
CategoryHealth & social care

Overview

This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The service case manages and reviews patients funded by the ICB to ensure patient safety, effectiveness and both clinical and financial benefit; this includes the negotiation and establishment of Personal Health Budgets (PHBs) where appropriate and where guided, and adherence to the ICB's governance and sign off processes.

The service is also required to deliver a brokerage service for care packages using a mixture of established provider frameworks and spot purchase providers, whilst supporting patient choice and personalisation agenda. Partnership and system working is an essential part of this service when assessing patients to determine eligibility, agreeing care package costings, undertaking MDT reviews, settling disputes with stakeholders, escalating quality concerns, supporting hospital discharges, and managing relationships with providers such as community healthcare trusts, acute trusts, Local Authorities, domiciliary homecare agencies, care homes and supported living providers.

Key dates

Duration
9 months

Regulations cited

  • Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023
  • Procurement Act Regulations 2023

Additional details

The service is solution focused and requires delivery via a multi-agency pathway to achieve a range of Key Performance Indicators, utilising a sufficient diverse skill mix to meet the required caseload activity and management team to facilitate service improvements, leadership and accountability. The service will perform effectively and timely in order to manage the average caseload (review) and referral numbers outlined below in order to meet the national Quality Premium targets and data submissions to NHS England/Improvement, local quality indicators, and high standard of expectation by the ICB.

The ICB has made this award under urgent circumstances to mitigate disruption to the existing service and impact on staff and patient care, whilst it mobilises its commissioning intentions to in-house the service from 01st January 2026. The urgency has been in response to unforeseen delays in approving the commissioning intentions at a national level, which was anticipated to align with the contract end date of the 31st March 2025.

An urgent award has been put in place with the incumbent provider to ensure continuity of provision during this transition period of in-housing the service to the ICB. A 9-month Award has been offered to support the mobilisation of these services within the ICB and support an exit plan to the in-housed service.

This contract has been awarded under the urgent circumstances provision of the Provider Selection Regime (PSR). This contract has been awarded under the Health Care Services (Provider Selection Regime) Regulations 2023.

For the avoidance of doubt, the provisions of the Procurement Act Regulations 2023 do not apply to this award. The service case manages and reviews patients funded by the ICB to ensure patient safety, effectiveness and both clinical and financial benefit; this includes the negotiation and establishment of Personal Health Budgets (PHBs) where appropriate and where guided, and adherence to the ICB's governance and sign off processes.

The service also delivers a brokerage service for care packages using a mixture of established provider frameworks and spot purchase providers, whilst supporting patient choice and personalisation agenda. The ICB has made this award under urgent circumstances to mitigate disruption to the existing service and impact on staff and patient care, whilst it mobilises its commissioning intentions to in-house the service from 01st January 2026.

The urgency has been in response to unforeseen delays in approving the commissioning intentions at a national level, which was anticipated to align with the contract end date of the 31st March 2025. An urgent award has been put in place with the incumbent provider to ensure continuity of provision during this transition period of in-housing the service to the ICB.

A 9-month Award has been offered to support the mobilisation of these services within the ICB and support an exit plan to the in-housed service. The total value of this award for a period of 9 months (from 01st April 2025 to 31st December 2025) is £4,133,360. This Award has been made to ensure continuity of provision, whilst the ICB in-houses the service, from 01st January 2026.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

Midlands and Lancashire Commissioning Support Unit

£4,133,360

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

3 found
  1. 1

    NurtureCare Ltd

    1 contract wonlatest 8 Oct 2026

    £2m

    total awarded

  2. 2

    Various Providers across Derby and Derbyshire

    1 contract wonlatest 16 Apr 2026

    £13m

    total awarded

  3. 3

    SignHealth

    1 contract wonlatest 20 Mar 2026CH 02610559

    £491,037

    total awarded

NurtureCare Ltd is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
Typepublic body
RegionUKF11
Total tenders25
Total spend£41,893,652
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

26 January 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders

N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06fb32 · tenderUpdate

Hospital pharmacy services (HPS)

NHS NOTTINGHAM AND NOTTINGHAMSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

This contract is for providing the pharmacy part of the COVID‑19 Medicines Delivery Unit (CMDU) pathway, including clinical reviews, dosing checks, patient counselling and urgent supply of oral COVID‑19 treatments for high‑risk patients, and is being awarded directly to the current provider for the period 1 April 2026 to 30 September 2027.

£Up to £1
Posted · 5d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-03d2e2 · tenderUpdate

North northamptonshire council - nightly purchased, supplier managed temporary accommodation

North Northamptonshire Council
servicesEast Midlands

North Northamptonshire Council is seeking a supplier to provide and manage nightly‑paid temporary accommodation, aiming to reduce hotel use, keep placements within the council area, improve accommodation standards and increase income from council‑owned properties.

£On request
Posted · 6d agoView details →
N
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06f1a1 · tenderUpdate

All-age early intervention and prevention service for eating disorders

NHS DERBY AND DERBYSHIRE INTEGRATED CARE BOARD
servicesEast Midlands

The contract is for a county‑wide, community‑based early‑intervention and prevention service for all‑age eating disorder presentations, including support for families and carers. It is being awarded directly to an existing provider by the Integrated Care Board for a two‑year period (March 2027‑March 2029).

£Up to £540,863
Posted · 1w agoView details →
E
Open
ocds-h6vhtk-06bdcd · tender

Private ambulance service (PAS) 2027

East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust
servicesEast Midlands

East Midlands Ambulance Service NHS Trust is hiring private ambulance providers to deliver double‑crewed, blue‑light ambulance services in four regional lots, starting April 2027 for up to 24 months.

£Up to £40,000,000
⏱ 27 Oct 2026
Posted · 2w ago14d to apply →