System operational · UK tenders
Awarded
ocds-h6vhtk-05e933 · award

Accommodation with Care (AWC) Closed Framework (A)

Cheshire East Council

Estimated Value

Up to £378,000,000

Deadline

Not specified

Published

4 December 2025

Type

Not specified

North WestGBdirect

Overview

Cheshire East Council is recommissioning the Adult's Residential and Nursing care home service, delivered across the borough. This is known as 'Accommodation with Care' (AWC).

Providers currently delivering services under the CEC AWC Dynamic Purchasing System (DPS) will Join the New AWC Closed Framework (A) via a direct award in accordance with PA23 section 41, schedule 5 paragraph 7. Project ID DN792295 was published on the Chest, to allow opportunity for all other Adult's Residential and Nursing care homes located within the Borough of Cheshire East, that are registered with the Care Quality Commission (CQC), to apply to join the AWC Closed Framework (B) under the same terms as AWC Closed Framework (A).

Providers appointed to AWC Closed Framework (A) or AWC Closed Framework (B) will have the same opportunity to bid for packages of care for whichever lot(s) they are signed up to. Under the Care Act, the Local Authority has a statutory responsibility to ensure this service is available for the residents of Cheshire East.

Eligibility & compliance

Contracted care home providers must deliver high quality, safe and personalised accommodation, with care, to Adults over 18.

Additional details

The AWC service promotes choice, dignity, control and quality of life for all residents and provides modernised care and support services that deliver value for money. This contract includes the following provisions; Mental Health, Learning Disability, Physical Disability, Intermediate Care and Discharge to Assess.

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Award Details

AKARI CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

ALTHEA HEALTHCARE (MANAGEMENT) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

ANAVO CARE (CREWE) LTD

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

TAKEPART LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

AVERY HOMES (NELSON) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

B & L PROPERTY INVESTMENTS LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

BARCHESTER HEALTHCARE HOMES LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

BARKER CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

BLUECROFT ESTATES LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

BUPA CARE HOMES (GL) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

CANTERBURY CARE HOMES LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

WESTON PARK CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

CARE UK COMMUNITY PARTNERSHIPS LTD

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

CARITAS SERVICES LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

CHESHIRE RESIDENTIAL HOMES TRUST

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

CYGNET HEALTH UK LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

THE DAVID LEWIS CENTRE

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

HC-ONE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

HEATHCOTES CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

KINGSLEY HEALTHCARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

LAVENDER HOUSE RESIDENTIAL HOME LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

LEONARD CHESHIRE DISABILITY

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MAYFIELD HOUSE RESIDENTIAL CARE HOME LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

TWYFORD HOUSE CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MANOR CARE HOME LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MARIA MALLABAND LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MAVEN HEALTHCARE (CYPRESS COURT) LLP

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

Methodist Homes

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MINSTER CARE GROUP LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

WELFORD HEALTHCARE MC LTD

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

PALLOTTINE MISSIONARY SISTERS OF THE CATHOLIC APOSTOLATE

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

PARK HOMES (UK) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

AEGIS RESIDENTIAL CARE HOMES LIMITED (03297710)

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

PORTHAVEN CARE HOMES LLP

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

RICHMOND VILLAGES OPERATIONS LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

SANCTUARY CARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

SANDSTONE CARE CHESHIRE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

SPRINGCARE LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

Woodeaves Residential Care Home

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

THE EMMIE DIXON HOME LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

WINNIE CARE (MACCLESFIELD) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

WOODLANDS CARE (CHESHIRE) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MARIA MALLABAND PROPERTIES (4) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MARIA MALLABAND (6) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MARIA MALLABAND PROPERTIES (5) LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

MARIA MALLABAND 7 LIMITED

1 Apr 2026 – 31 Mar 2031

£378,000,000

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

5 found
  1. 1

    JRB CONSTRUCTION LTD

    5 contracts wonlatest 22 Sept 2026CH 12862567

    £346,075

    total awarded

  2. 2

    D & G BUS LIMITED

    4 contracts wonlatest 24 Sept 2026CH 06918592

    £608,521

    total awarded

  3. 3

    BRENDEN FERN LIMITED

    4 contracts wonlatest 20 May 2026CH 04520879

    £230,903

    total awarded

  4. 4

    Insight Direct UK Ltd

    2 contracts wonlatest 21 Aug 2026CH 02579852

    £1m

    total awarded

  5. 5

    Idox Software Limited

    2 contracts wonlatest 13 Aug 2026CH 02933889

    £117,832

    total awarded

JRB CONSTRUCTION LTD is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Start free trialto open notice

Create an account and start a 7-day free trial to open the buyer’s own notice and tender documents, plus fit scoring and the Bid Writer. Then £4.99/month — cancel anytime.

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Find a Tender

Visit
1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view the full notice on Find a Tender Service (FTS)

2

Check the procedure type

The "Procedure" section tells you if it's Open (one stage) or Restricted (SQ then ITT). This changes how you apply

3

Access the eSourcing portal

FTS notices link to the buyer's eSourcing platform — register there to access documents

4

Complete the Selection Questionnaire

Higher-value contracts often require an SQ first — this pre-qualifies you before the full bid stage

5

Submit electronically

Upload your completed response through the eSourcing platform before the closing date and time

FTS contracts are above UK procurement thresholds. Late submissions are strictly rejected — submit at least 24 hours before the deadline to avoid portal issues.

Buyer Profile

Cheshire East Council
Typepublic body
RegionUKD62
Total tenders138
Total spend£1,471,048,406
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

4 December 2025

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

award

Source

find a tender

Similar

Related Tenders