System operational · UK tenders
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000839408 · Social and Other Specific Services

0613454 Children's Residential Placement

The City of Edinburgh Council

Estimated Value

Not specified

Deadline

Not specified

Published

10 August 2026

Type

services

EdinburghGBAward procedure without prior publication of a call for competitionCPV: 80340000
CategoryEducation & training

Overview

Children's Residential Placement

AI AnalysisMembers

Requirements, key tasks and tips for reading this tender — included with Tendarix membership.

Create free account

This contract is for providing residential placement services for children, likely commissioned by a local authority or government department responsible for child welfare.

£4.99/month after a 7-day free trial. Cancel anytime before it ends and you pay nothing.

Likely incumbents

Suppliers who won similar work from this buyer in the last 5 years.

1 found
  1. 1

    Ochil Tower School

    1 contract wonlatest 10 Aug 2026

Ochil Tower School is the most likely incumbent based on recency and category match. To win, bidders typically need a clearly differentiated proposition or a price advantage.

Search for tenders
SponsoredEst. 2010
Gladstone & Co AccountantsTax advisers · East Ham, London

Before you bid, buyers check

two years of filed accountsyour financial standingturnover vs contract valueyour Companies House recordcash flow for 30-day termscredit scores and ratios

Annual accountsCash-flow forecastsManagement accountsCorporation taxVAT & MTDPayroll & RTIBookkeepingCompany formationSelf-assessmentVirtual FDHMRC enquiriesAuto-enrolmentProperty & landlord taxCharity SORP accounts
Get bid-ready — free 30-min call

Actions

Open Bid Writer
Built by · Digital studioEst. 2022
Unique
Evolution®

Independent software, web & cloud studio. We design, build and grow digital products that quietly outlast their category.

Web DesignSoftware DevelopmentSEO ServicesPromotion
Visit Unique Evolution

How to Apply

Step-by-step submission guide

Submission Portal

Procurement Portal

1

Open the original notice

Click the button below to view this tender on the official portal

2

Find submission instructions

Look for "How to apply" or "Submission" sections in the notice

3

Register on the portal

Create a free account on the buyer's procurement platform

4

Download tender documents

Download all specifications, templates, and pricing schedules

5

Submit before the deadline

Complete all documents and submit through the portal — do not email unless explicitly instructed

Always check the official notice for the exact submission method and deadline.

Buyer Profile

The City of Edinburgh Council
Typepublic body
Total tenders104
Total spend£1,809,020,421
View buyer profile

Key Dates

Published

10 August 2026

Submission deadline

Not specified

Notice type

Social and Other Specific Services

Source

publiccontractsscotland

Similar

Related Tenders

S
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000845114 · Website Contract Notice

Provision OF neurodiversity bespoke training course

Scottish Legal Aid Board
servicesEdinburgh

The L&D team is seeking an experienced training provider to design and deliver neurodiversity awareness and inclusion training for managers and employees. The aim of this programme

£On request
⏱ 5 Nov 2026
Posted · 4d ago25d to apply →
S
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000844921 · Website Contract Notice

Cross-sector facilities access initiative

Space Scotland
servicesEdinburgh

Space Scotland is the coordinating body for the Scottish space industry, promoting the growth and development of the Scottish space sector. We work to connect key stakeholders, pro

£Up to £30,000
⏱ 21 Oct 2026
Posted · 5d ago10d to apply →
C
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000843381 · Website Contract Notice

Penetration testing and cybersecurity assessment

Cairn Housing Association
servicesEdinburgh

Cairn Housing Association is looking for a cybersecurity partner to perform full penetration testing and security assessments on its digital systems, applications and processes to meet GDPR, ISO27001, PCI DSS, NIS and Cyber Essentials Plus requirements.

£On request
⏱ 16 Oct 2026
Posted · 3w ago5d left →
C
Open
ocds-r6ebe6-0000842770 · Website Contract Notice

Management capability programme - delivery partner

Crown Estate Scotland
servicesEdinburgh

The contract is for a training provider to work with the government’s Learning and Development Team to design, develop and deliver the Management Essentials training programme for public‑sector managers.

£Up to £160,000
⏱ 16 Oct 2026
Posted · 3w ago5d left →